Milan scores brace as AIFF Elite Academy hammer DSK Shivajian'

Home Competitions News Details

AIFF Media Team


PUNE:  Milan Basumatary’s first half brace provided the perfect setting for AIFF Elite Academy as they hammered DSK Shivajian’ 4-1 in the U19 I-League Final Round at Pune on April 22, 2015.


After an early exchange of passes and good build up by both sides, the deadlock was broke in 18 Minute; when DSK Shivajian’s loosed their focus in build-up, finding Milan Basumatary merely open and uncatchable on the top of their penalty area. The fleet-footed striker elegantly placed the ball towards the far corner without squandering his opportunity.   


Second for Milan Basumatary came in 40th minute, when Rakesh Oram’s well-worked cross found its way into the path of Milan Basumatary. Once again Milan did not squander his opportunity and scored to give AIFF Elite Academy a hefty 2-0 lead.


The Blue colts gripped the proceedings and shattered the dream start of the host, when Daniel Lalhlimpuia ingeniously placed the ball over the rival keeper on Suman Sarkar’s decisive through ball just two minutes before the break.


At the Half Time the score was 3-0.


Seconds the restart, the home-side found their feet into the game by pulling one back on a perfectly executed free kick by Hitova Ayemi.


However DSK’s party did not last long as minutes later the referee pointed towards the Penalty spot on unblemished hand ball by DSK’s Centre back in the penalty area. The hopes of DSK to be in the game were kept alive by DSK’s Goal Keeper Jedidi Haokip by stretching acrobatically to deny Skipper Robinson from the spot.


From then on, the AIFF dominated the whole game and the hope of a magical comeback for the home side was devastated entirely, when Suman Sarkar put the tie to rest by scoring a dazzling solo effort goal after an hour mark.


While Pune FC’s defeat 2-0 to Salgoacar in other encounter substantiated as page turner. The AIFF Elite Academy faces Pune FC next on April 24, 2015.

Posted on : Thursday April 23, 2015