About I-League 2

The 2nd Division League is back in its original format in 2022-23, consisting of a total of 21 teams. The clubs that participate in the competition have gained nomination to the league from their respective State Associations by dint of winning their respective state leagues and Club Licensing processes. Four teams take part in the 2nd Division League Qualifiers in a single round-robin format with the top two sides advancing to the Group Stage.

The Group Stage consists of 19 teams split into three groups of five teams and one group of four teams, playing against each other in a double round-robin format on a home and away basis. The four group winners and the best runners-up qualify for the 2nd Division League Final Round.

In the Final Round, the five teams play each other in a single round-robin format. Each team plays two games each home and away. The top two sides after the conclusion of the Final Round are promoted to the 2023-24 I-League.

Fixtures & Results


Team Points Played Won Draw Lost GF GA
{{team.team_name}} {{team.points}} {{team.played}} {{team.won}} {{team.draw}} {{team.lost}} {{team.goal_for}} {{team.goal_against}}

Top Scorers

Rank Name Goals
{{player.player_name}} {{player.team_name}} {{player.total_goals}}

All Clubs


Season Venue Winner Runner up
{{result.season}} {{result.venue}} {{result.winner_name}}
{{ result.joint_winner == 1 ? result.runnerup_name : "" }}
{{ result.joint_winner != 1 ? result.runnerup_name : "-" }}