About Hero I-League Qualifiers

The 2021 Hero I-League Qualifiers is a qualification tournament, consisting of a total of 10 teams. The clubs that participate in the competition go through the nomination process by their respective State Football Associations and Club Licensing processes. The 10 participating teams are split into two groups of five teams each. The Group Stage is conducted in a round-robin format, with every team playing their rival clubs within their respective group once. The top two teams from each group qualify for the Final Round, which is played in another round-robin format. Each of the four qualified teams play against each other once, and the team that finishes at the top of the pile in the Final Round, earns promotion to the next edition of the Hero I-League season. For the 2021 edition of the Hero I-League Qualifiers, the tournament has been reduced to 9 teams, as Hyderya FC was disqualified from taking part in the tournament.

Fixtures & Results


Team Points Played Won Draw Lost GF GA
{{team.team_name}} {{team.points}} {{team.played}} {{team.won}} {{team.draw}} {{team.lost}} {{team.goal_for}} {{team.goal_against}}

Top Scorers

Rank Name Goals
{{player.player_name}} {{player.team_name}} {{player.total_goals}}

All Clubs


Season Venue Winner Runner up
{{result.season}} {{result.venue}} {{result.winner_name}}
{{ result.joint_winner == 1 ? result.runnerup_name : "" }}
{{ result.joint_winner != 1 ? result.runnerup_name : "-" }}