About Sub Junior NFC

The Sub Junior National Football Championship is a national level inter-state championship for boys under the age of 16, which was started in 1977.

All affiliated State Units of AIFF are eligible to participate in this championship through the qualifying round which is played across the country with every zone divided into two groups. Winners from each group from the five zones (North, South, East, West, North-east) eventually qualify to the final round which is hosted in a central venue, decided by the AIFF Executive Committee.

In the final round, the ten teams are divided into two groups of five teams each playing every other team in their group once. Following the group phase, top two teams from each group qualify to the semi-finals and the subsequent winners contest in the final for the silverware.


Fixtures & Results


Team Points Played Won Draw Lost GF GA
{{team.team_name}} {{team.points}} {{team.played}} {{team.won}} {{team.draw}} {{team.lost}} {{team.goal_for}} {{team.goal_against}}

Top Scorers

Rank Name Goals
{{player.player_name}} {{player.team_name}} {{player.total_goals}}


Season Venue Winner Runner up Score
{{result.season}} {{result.venue}} {{result.winner_name}}
{{ result.joint_winner == 1 ? result.runnerup_name : "" }}
{{ result.joint_winner != 1 ? result.runnerup_name : "-" }} {{result.score}}