About Junior NFC

This is the National championship for the Junior age group which was started in 1962. All affiliated State Units of AIFF are eligible to participate in this championship through the two tiers of the competition which is played across the country.

Tier-II teams are divided into four groups and the group winners qualify to the semi-finals. The winners of the semi-finals are pitted against each other in the final and the finalists of the Tier-II get promoted to the Tier-I in the next edition whereas two bottom-placed teams of Tier-I get relegated to the Tier-II in the next edition of the tournament.

Sixteen teams are equally divided into four groups in Tier-I. Four group winners qualify to the semis and the eventual winners contest in the final for the trophy.

Fixtures & Results


Team Points Played Won Draw Lost GF GA
{{team.team_name}} {{team.points}} {{team.played}} {{team.won}} {{team.draw}} {{team.lost}} {{team.goal_for}} {{team.goal_against}}

Top Scorers

Rank Name Goals
{{player.player_name}} {{player.team_name}} {{player.total_goals}}


Season Venue Winner Runner up Score
{{result.season}} {{result.venue}} {{result.winner_name}}
{{ result.joint_winner == 1 ? result.runnerup_name : "" }}
{{ result.joint_winner != 1 ? result.runnerup_name : "-" }} {{result.score}}