Coaching and Education
Five former India Players part of AFC B-Licence Course
11 Jul 2016

AIFF Media Team

NEW DELHI: Five former India International Players including two Captains are presently undergoing the AFC B-Licence Course in Hoshiarpur, Punjab. The Course which kicked-off on July 6 is being conducted by Former India Coach Savio Medeira, presently the AIFF Development Officer.

Sameer Naik, Steven Dias, Renedy Singh, Clifford Miranda and Arata Izumi are part of the 24-member Course which concludes on July 25, 2016. Sameer, Steven, Renedy and Clifford were all part of the Indian squad in the 2011 Asian Cup in Doha, Qatar where India were clubbed with Australia, Bahrain and Korea Republic in the Group stage.

The list of participants stay as follows:

Sameer Shaikh, Sandeep Singh, Amritpal Singh Sidhu, Sanjoy Dey, David Daniel, Arata Izumi, Girijadevi Desai, Pradeep Kumar, Manjinder Singh, Steven Dias, Clifford Miranda, Mukesh Kumar, Sumit Bali, Sunil Patwal, Jaswant Parmar, Vikar Rawat, Rajan Mani, Wadajied Lamare, Renedy Singh, Vijay Arora, Dinesh Rawat, Shivakumar Varadraj, Charanjit Kumar.

Related news