01 Mar 2015

I-LEAGUE Media Team

NEW DELHI: The Second Division League 2014/15 kicks off on March 29, and continues until May 9, 2015. The double-leg league will be held in two venues – Siliguri and Golaghat (Assam) respectively.

While the initial seven rounds of matches will be held in Siliguri, the return legs will be held in Golaghat.

Eight teams will be participating this time to compete for promotion to the top tier of India’s Club football League – the Hero I-League.

While there will be only one team getting relegated from the Hero I-League this season, only one team will be promoted from the Second Division League as well at the end of the season.

Teams Participating: Mohammedan Sporting, United SC, Aizawl FC, Chanmari FC, PIFA Sports, Kenkre SC, Hindustan FC, LoneStar Kashmir FC.

The previous winner of the tournament has been Shillong outfit Royal Wahingdoh FC.

Related news