Hero I-League Qualifiers 2021 to kick-off on October 4
31 Aug 2021

AIFF Media Team

NEW DELHI: The Hero I-League Qualifiers 2021 is all set to kick-off at the Bangalore Football Stadium in Bengaluru, on Monday, October 4, and is set to conclude on Saturday, October 23, 2021.

With 10 teams participating in the tournament, the clubs have been divided into two groups of five each, and the action gets underway on Monday October 4, with two debutants, Madan Maharaj FC and Hyderya Sports Kashmir FC squaring off at 12.30 PM IST, in Group A.

Meanwhile, the action from Group B kicks-off a day later, when Kerala United FC take on Kenkre Sports at the same venue at 12.30 PM IST.

As per the tournament format, the group stage will see two matches being played on a daily basis – the first one at 12.30 PM IST, and the second at 3.45 PM IST.

A total of 26 matches are set to be played in the entire tournament, with 20 of them being in the group stage, while six matches will be played in the Final Round.

The teams finishing at the top of the two groups will proceed to the Final Round, where they will play against each other once in a round-robin format. The team that finishes top after the end of the 26 matches will earn promotion to the Hero I-League 2021-22 season.

The venues and kick-off timings for the final matchdays of Group A, Group B, and the Final Round are to be decided (TBD), based on the standings of the respective teams at that time.

Group Draws:

Group A: Rajasthan United FC, Hyderya Sports Kashmir FC, Ryntih SC, Madan Maharaj FC, FC Bengaluru United.

Group B: Corbett FC, Kenkre Sports, ARA FC, Kerala United FC, Delhi FC.


Group Stage:

October 4: Madan Maharaj FC vs Hyderya Kashmir FC,  BFS, 12.30 PM
October 4: Rajasthan United vs Ryntih SC, BFS, 3.45 PM
October 5: Kerala United vs Kenkre Sports, BFS, 12.30 PM
October 5:
 Corbett FC vs ARA FC, BFS, 3.45 PM
October 6: 
Rajasthan United vs FC Bengaluru United, BFS, 12.30 PM
October 6: Ryntih SC vs Hyderya Kashmir FC, BFS, 3.45 PM
October 7: Delhi FC vs ARA FC, BFS, 12.30 PM
October 7: 
Kerala United vs Corbett FC, BFS, 3.45 PM
October 8: Hyderya Kashmir FC vs Rajasthan United, BFS, 12.30 PM
October 8:
 FC Bengaluru United vs Madan Maharaj FC, BFS, 3.45 PM
October 9: Corbett FC vs Delhi FC, BFS, 12.30 PM
October 9: 
ARA FC vs Kenkre Sports, BFS, 3.45 PM
October 11: FC Bengaluru United vs Ryntih SC, BFS, 12.30 PM
October 11:
 Madan Maharaj FC vs Rajasthan United, BFS, 3.45 PM
October 12: Kenkre Sports vs Corbett FC, BFS, 12.30 PM IST
October 12: 
Delhi FC vs Kerala United, BFS, 3.45 PM
October 13: Ryntih SC vs Madan Maharaj FC (Venue & Time TBD)
October 13: Hyderya Kashmir FC vs FC Bengaluru United (Venue & Time TBD)
October 14: ARA FC vs Kerala United (Venue & Time TBD)
October 14:
 Kenkre Sports vs Delhi FC (Venue & Time TBD)

Final Round:

October 18: B2 vs A1, BFS, 12.30 PM
October 18: 
B1 vs A2, BFS, 3.45 PM
October 20: 
B1 vs B2, BFS, 12.30 PM
October 20:
 A1 vs A2, BFS, 15.45 PM
October 23:
 A2 vs B2 (Venue & Time TBD)
October 23:
 B1 vs A1 (Venue & Time TBD)

Related news