Home Competitions News Details

AIFF Media Team


NEW DELHI: The Federation Cup 2013-14 will kick-off simultaneously in Cochin and Manjeri on January 14, 2014. Sixteen Teams have been divided into four Groups with the Group winners making it to the semifinals.


Meanwhile, due to the withdrawal of Langsning FC from the Tournament and also the 2nd Division League, the Emergency Committee of the AIFF has decided that Eagles FC from Kerala replace the former in Group A of the Federation Cup, the fixtures of which can be found on http://www.the-aiff.com/upcoming-fixtures.htm?tnmt_id=18


The decision was taken based on the fact that Eagles FC has fulfilled the Licensing criteria as required; and also to add a local flavour which will significantly improve spectator interest and visibility of the Tournament.


While Group A and Group C would play their Group League Matches at the Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium in Cochin; the Group League Matches of Group B and Group D would be played at the MDS Complex, Manjeri.


The Semifinals and the Final, however, would be played in Kochi on January 25, 2014.


Matches in Kochi will kick-off at 4pm and 7pm respectively.


The venues are as follows:


Group A and Group C: Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium, Cochin


Group B and Group D: MDS Complex, Manjeri


Semifinals and Final: Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium, Cochin


For complete fixtures of the Federation Cup 2013-14 please click on http://www.the-aiff.com/upcoming-fixtures.htm?tnmt_id=18

Posted on : Friday December 13, 2013