Federation names 31 probables for National Futsal camp
30 Apr 2023

AIFF Media Team

NEW DELHI: All India Football Federation named a list of 31 players for the pre-camp to be organised for the AFC Futsal Asian Cup qualifiers to be held in October. The venue and dates for the camp will be announced later.

This is the first time India will take part in the AFC Futsal Asian Cup. The probables for the pre-camp were selected from the Hero Futsal Club Championship, which was organised successfully in Delhi in February 2023.

Federation Secretary General Dr. Shaji Prabhakaran said: "In line with our Vision 2047, developing Futsal in India is also an important element and by creating the National Futsal Team we will be able to boost the development of Futsal in a big way.

"These scouted players for the national camp will make history as this is the first time we will have a National camp for Futsal and participate in the AFC Futsal Asian Cup. We are confident that we will be able to create an encouraging prospect for the development of Futsal in India, and with the National Team, we will see significant involvement of our stakeholders in Futsal," the Secretary General added.

The probables for pre-camp:

Goalkeepers: Mohammed Ibadullah Khan, Augustin Savio D’Mello and Jagdish.

Outfield players: Ibrahim Ali, Shakir Umair, Zubair Bin Sultan, Mohammed Jawaad Hussain, Lalrinsanga Khawlhring, Lalsangkima, Raisen Tudu, Isac Zomuanpuia, David Laltlansanga, Lalpekhlua, Kashinath Subhash Rathod, Nikhil Mali, Jayesh Sutar, Abhay Gurung, Shamsad Ali, Sachin Patil, Sandeep Oraw, Rajanbir Singh, Felixson Conny Fernandes, Rajnish Rana, Bijoy Gusai, Aman Shah, Shibu Sunny, Tapi Hakhe, Nabam Peri, Techi Tatra, Renedy Meitei Yumnam and Priyanshu.

Related news