Coaching and Education
02 Jun 2019

AIFF Media Team

NEW DELHI: All India Football Federation, in collaboration with FIFA/AFC (South Asia Region), will organise a Coach Educator's course in Goa from June 3-7, 2019. The event will be staged at the Heritage Village Club, Arossim in Goa and the practical sessions will take place at the Chowgule Sports Centre. 

Nine member associations from the South Asia region (Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Bhutan, India, IR Iran, Maldives, Nepal, Pakistan and Sri Lanka) are invited to send two (2) coach educators to this course. In addition, 3 FIFA experts and an AFC representative will also be present.

Steven Martins, Technical Director, FIFA was quoted as saying, "We look forward to organising this course with AIFF's cooperation and thank the federation for their valuable assistance."

The course is directed to initiate a long-term progressive development and mentoring project for coach educators to deliver the 'C' certificate level courses. It provides an opportunity for their active continuous professional development (CPD) through the sharing of new coach education methodologies and processes.

Savio Medeira termed this course as "a long term mentoring and progressive project."

"The Coach Educators Course is a long term mentoring and progressive project in delivering ‘C’ certificate courses. The course will be of immense benefit to our Instructors in understanding new methodologies in conducting courses", he added, "It is also a platform where it will help to meet, share and exchange knowledge with Instructors from other countries. I extend a warm welcome to all the participants from other countries and wish everyone an enjoyable course."

The participants and delegates are as follows:

Participants: Mohd. Taher Raufi (Afghanistan); Mostafa Anower Parvez, Nuruzzaman Akm (Bangladesh); Dorji Kandu, Ugyen Dorji (Bhutan); Ghader Rahimzadeh, Nima Majedi (IR Iran); Mohamed Shahid, Azmy Ahmed (Maldives); Sanjeet Singh, Upendra Man Singh (Nepal); Mayura Sampath Perera Kolonnage, Chaminda Neel Steinwall (Sri Lanka); Shakti Chauhan Mansingh, Bijish Ben A, Sajid Dar, Caetano Pinho, Mariano Dias, Parthasarathy Tulasi (India).

Delegates: Mohd. Basir Bin V Ellaya Kutty (FIFA); John Peacock (UK), Scott O'Donell (AFC). 

Related news