News Center

Home Referee News Details

AIFF Match Commissioners Seminar kicks-off at Football House

Posted on : Tuesday August 09, 2016

AIFF Media Team


NEW DELHI: The two day Match Commissioner Seminar conducted by the All India Football Federation (AIFF) kicked-off at the AIFF Headquarters in the Capital today (August 09, 2016).


The Seminar aims to tutor the participants in the workings of an AIFF Match Commissioner, whilst being responsible for the overall Match Day activities.


Speaking on the occasion, Hero I-League CEO, Sunando Dhar said, “In tune with FIFA and the AFC, AIFF also strives to create professional Match Commissioners for the betterment of the game”


“By getting persons who are directly involved with the game the AIFF aims to change the way the game is managed”


“Hopefully the set of participants that we have here will go on to do that”, he added.


A mammoth number of 52 participants – both existing (14 MCs) and new (38 participants) – are participating in the informative two day Seminar. While the existing Match Commissioners get a chance to brush up their basics, the new are tutored in the duties of an MC (Match Commissioner) such as Match organisation and activities, whilst getting a chance to be become an AIFF Match Commissioner only if they successfully pass the Regulation Test on tomorrow (August 10).


AIFF’s Manager of Competitions Sanjay Kumar and Senior Manager (Hero I-League) Akshay Rohatgi gave the sessions on Day 1 of the Seminar.


The participants will also be given lessons on Media Operations, Integrity and CMS by professionals. While the Seminar will also test the calibre of the participants through case studies and various engaging activities.


The list of the 52 participants follows below:


Adlear D’Cruz, Alois Franz Aigner, Amit Dutta, Amit Dharap, Amit Tomar, Andrew Suting, Anil Prabhakaran, Anthony D’Costa, Arindam Bhattacharyya, Arunava Bhattacharya, Balasubramanium, Bagavathi Raj, Bikash Mukherjee, Dinesh Nair, D’Silva Mariano, Goculdas Nagvenkar, Habamutlang Lyngdoh, Haneet Taggar, Imran Khan, Ravishankar, Jadavchandra Haobam, Janice Lynrah, Jayendra Nagvenkar, Joychandra Singh, JP Singh, Ravindran, Kishore Biswal, Lalrawngbawla, M.Arokiaraj, Manoj Gogoi, Manuel Pereira, Michael Andrews, Mulrajsinh Chudasama, Ohiudz Zaman, Prashant Godbole, Prince Rufus, Raghunath Gosavi, Rammurti Parmpreet, Ratheesh Kumar, Rizwanul Haq, Sanjesh Kumar, Sankar Dhar, Saptam Kumar De, Shirzad Bhatena, Srinivas Murthy, Subhasis Behera, Sudeshna, Sujesh Rajan, Susmith Thomas, Pradeep Kumar, Walter Pereira.