MUPC U 15 ,2009,India Finals

Home MUPC U 15 ,2009,India Finals Details

3rd Dec 2008:Salgaocar Sports Club beat Raghav Football Club, Haryana 2-0 defeat to lift the Under-15 Manchester United Premier Cup in the final played at Nehru stadium, Fatorda, on Wednesday.
Salgaocar Sports Club will travel to England to play at Old Trafford, the home ground of Manchester United club.

Earlier in the semi-finals , Salgaocar Sports Club defeated holders St Stephen’s Football Academy, Chandigarh 5-4 through a tie-breaker after both the teams were locked goalless draw while Raghav Football Club blanked Kalyani Municipality Academy, Kolkata 2-0.

Salgaocar’s Brandon Fernandes, who was the architect of his team victory was adjudged Best Player of the Tournament while Sikkim Football Academy won the fair play award.


2nd Dec 2008:

Results of the matches played on 2nd Dec 2008:

Raghav FC beat Mumbai School Sports Association 2-0.
Raghav FC beat Salgaocar SC 1-0
SSFA beat Sporting clube de Goa 4-0.
SSFA drew with Viva Kerala 0-0.
Salgaocar SC beat Sikkim FA 2-0.
Kelyani Municipal FA beat Viva Kerala 2-0.
Kelyani Municipal FA drew with Sporting clube de Goa 0-0.
Mumbai School Sports Association drew with Sikkim FA 1-1.
Mumbai School Sports Association drew with Viva Kerala 0-0.


1st Dec 2008:
Nike MUPC Under 15 India , Finals :PJN ,Goa
Results of the matches played on the inaugural day.

Salgaocar SC beat Mumbai Sports Association 3-0.
Viva Kerala drew Sporting clube de Goa 1-1.
Raghav FC beat Sikkim FA 5-0.
St Stephen’s Football Academy Chandigarh drew Kelyani Municipality Academy 0-0.


28th Nov 2008:MUPC U 15 West & South Zone Qualifiers : PJN Goa.
Following teams from West and South Zone have qualified for the final round :

Salgaocar SC, Sporting Clube de Goa, Viva Kerala and Mumbai School Sports Association and they will join St. Stephens, Raghav FC , Sikkim Football Academy and Kalyani Municipality Academy for the Final Round to be conducted from 1 to 3 December 2008 at PJN Stadium, Goa..

Results of the Finals held on Friday:

West Zone :
Salgaocar SC beat Sporting clube de Goa 2-0.

South Zone : Viva Kerala beat Mumbai School Sports Association 1-0.

20th Nov 2008: MUPC U 15 East Zone Qualifiers :Paljor Stadium ,Gangtok.


Match No 7: Result :

Sikkim FA beat Kalyani Municipalty Academy 3-0.Scorers : nayal Lepcha/10th min,Richard Lepcha /11th & 32nd min.


Matches played on 19th Nov 2008:

Match No 4 : Kalyani Municipal Academy 0 Snow Lion Academy 0
Match No 5 : Sikkim FA 2 Snow Lion Academy 1
Match No 6 : Kalyani Municipal Academy 1 Sikkim FA 0.
Scorers: Raju Mondal /7th min.
Cautions: Kalyani Municipal Academy : Bimal Sarkar/20th min & Gopinath Murmu/33rd min.
Referee: Munna Lal Nandeswar/Chhattisgarh.
Note : Both the teams enter the Finals.



North Zone:13th Nov 2008: Finals: St Stephen Football Academy defeated Raghav Club Gurgaon, 1-0 to win the MUPC Under 15 , North Zone Qualifying Round Trophy .Marium scored the winning goal in the 22nd minute in the second half of the match played at the Air Force Ground ,New Delhi on Thursday.Both the teams will represent North Zone in the MUPC U 15 India Finals to be played in Goa from 1st to 3rd Dec 2008.


13th Nov 2008:

Results on Day :3







Semi Finals : 13th Nov 2008 :
0900 Hrs: Raghav FC 5 Amity United 0 Scorers : Atul/6th min ,Jaipal/18th min & 35th min,Naveen/28th min,Ravinder/40th min.
1000 Hrs : St Stephen Football Academy 5 Uttarakhand Football Academy 2
Scorers: Anuj Negi/9th min & Uma Kanta /22nd min.
Finals :
1600 hrs :

Raghav Club 0 St Stephens Football Academy ,Chandigarh. 1.








12th Nov 2008:

Results on Day :2

Shimla Youngs FC 1 Varanasi FA 0

Raghav FC Gurgaon 0 Uttarakhand Football Academy 0

ND Heroes FC 0 JCT Football Academy 3

Amity United 0 St Stephen Football Academy 0

Raghav FC Gurgaon 2 JCT Football Academy 0

St Stephen Football Academy 2 Varanasi Football Academy 0

ND Heroes FC 0 Uttarakhand Football Academy 5

Shimla Youngs 0 Amity United FC 0


Semi Finals : 13th Nov 2008 :

0900 Hrs: Raghav FC 5  Amity United 0.

1000 Hrs : St Stephen Football AcademyUttarakhand Football Academy  2.

Finals :

1600 hrs : St Stephen football Academy 1 raghav Club 0.


 11th Nov 2008 :Results on Day :1
Amity United 5 Varanasi Football Academy 0
JCT Football Academy 0 Uttarakhand Football Academy 0
ND Heroes FC 0 Raghav FC Gurgaon 0
St Stephen Football Academy 3 Shimla Youngs 0

10th Nov 2008:Fixtures cum Resultsfor the MUPC 2009 U-15 North Zone qualifiers to be held at Air Force Ground, Race Course and BR Ambedkar Stadium from November 11, 2008.  




11 Nov (DAY 1)   
TIME               TEAM1                               TEAM 2                                     Venue

0800 hrs           Amity United FC   5            Varanasi F A 0                            Air Force
0900 hrs          JCT FA 0                            Uttarakhand FA  0                       Air Force
1000 hrs          ND Heroes FC  0                Raghav FC  0                              Air Force
1200 hrs          LUNCH BREAK 
1530 hrs          Opening Ceremony at Ambedkar Stadium.
1600 hrs          Exhibition Match Ambedkar Stadium.
1630 hrs        St. Stephen’s Football Academy 3  Shimla Youngs FC  0   Ambedkar Stadium

12 Nov (DAY 2)  
0800 hrs         Shimla Youngs FC    1Varanasi Football Academy  0         Air Force
0900 hrs          Raghav FC     0          Uttarakhand Football Academy   0   Air Force
1000 hrs        ND Heroes FC 0         JCT Football Academy   3               Air Force
1100 hrs       Amity United FC 0      St. Stephens Football Academy  0     Air Force
1200 hrs LUNCH BREAK 
1300 hrs          Raghav FC  2          JCT Football Academy   0                  Air Force
1400 hrs    St. Stephens Football Academy 2 Varanasi F A     0                 Air Force
1500 hrs         ND Heroes FC   0  Uttarakhand F.A. 5                              Air Force
1600 hrs          Shimla Youngs FC 0 Amity United FC  0                           Air Force

13 Nov - Semi-finals (DAY 3)  
0900 hrs       Winner Group I                        Runner-up Group II                     Air Force
1000 hrs        Winner Group II                      Runner-up Group I                      Air Force

Final Match  
1600 hrs      Winner of 1st Semi-final               Winner of 2nd Semi-final           Air Force



Posted on : Monday November 10, 2008